Confusing trial expiration messages

stevehiner

New member
I'm running in trial mode. Dan sent me a trial key and I registered the trial.

When I started VRD it told me I have 12 days left of the trial and gave me the option of buying or continuing in trial mode. I chose to continue the trial. I just opened a .tp file and got a different message. This one says "Unfortunately, your VideoReDo trial period will expire in 7 days." It has "Purchase VideoReDo" and "Not Right Now" buttons and is certainly the old style UI.

Version 5.0.2.705.
 

phd

Super Moderator
The difference you are seeing in version expiration vs. trial key expiration.

These are time-limited Beta versions currently
 

Danr

Administrator
Staff member
Once the next beta is posted, hopefully later this week, your trial will be extended to the full duration.
 
Top Bottom